KBA Governing Council

KBA Governing Council kbaadmin May 9, 2022

The KBA General Body elects a Governing Council that is comprised of a minimum of 12 CEOs who represent the members and oversee the Secretariat’s operations, programs and budget. John Gachora (NCBA) is the current KBA Chairman and Chair of the Governing Council.

KBA Governing Council for the 2021/2022 period:

The KBA Governing Council is nominated to represent three categories – large, medium-sized, and small banks, as defined by the KBA articles of association. The incoming Council members are as follows:

  1. NCBA Bank, Group Managing Director, John Gachora (Chair)
  2. Family Bank, Chief Executive Officer, Rebecca Mbithi (Vice Chair)
  3. KCB Bank Kenya, Managing Director, Annastacia Kimtai
  4. Co-Operative Bank of Kenya, Group Managing Director & CEO, Dr. Gideon Muriuki
  5. Equity Bank Kenya, Managing Director, Gerald Warui
  6. Diamond Trust Bank, Group CEO & Managing Director, Nasim Devji
  7. Standard Chartered Bank, Managing Director & CEO, Kariuki Ngari
  8. Absa Bank Kenya, Managing Director and CEO, Abdi Mohamed
  9. I&M Bank Kenya, Chief Executive Officer, Gul Khan
  10. Citibank, East Africa Chief Executive Officer, Martin Mugambi
  11. SBM Bank, Chief Executive Officer, Moezz Mir
  12. DIB Kenya Bank, Ag. Chief Executive Officer, Rose Kagucia
  13. Middle East Bank, Managing Director, Isaac Mwige
  14. Ecobank, Kenya Managing Director, Josephine Anan-Ankomah
  15. Credit Bank, Chief Executive Officer, Betty Korir
  16. Kenya Women Microfinance Bank, Managing Director, Mwangi Githaiga