One Industry. Transforming Kenya

The KBA General Body elects a Governing Council that is comprised of a minimum of 12 CEOs who represent the members and oversee the Secretariat's operations, programs and budget. Joshua Oigara(KCB) is the current KBA Chairman and Chair of the Governing Council.

The Council is elected to represent three industry categories - large, medium-sized and small banks - as defined by the KBA Constitution.

KBA Governing Council for the 2019/2020 period:

  1. Kenya Commercial Bank, Group CEO, Joshua Oigara (Chairman)
  2. NCBA (K) Ltd, Managing Director, Mr. John Gachora (Vice Chairman)
  3. Equity Bank (K) Ltd, Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Gerald Warui
  4. Co-operative Bank of Kenya, Group Managing Director & CEO, Dr. Gideon Muriuki
  5. Standard Chartered Bank (K), Managing Director & CEO, Kariuki Ngari
  6. Diamond Trust Bank, Group CEO & Managing Director, Nasim Devji
  7. Barclays Bank of Kenya, Managing Director, Jeremy Awori
  8. I&M Bank, Chief Executive Officer, Kihara Maina
  9. Family Bank, Managing Director & CEO, Rebecca Mbithi
  10. Citibank, Citi Country Officer, Martin Mugambi
  11. SBM Bank, Moezz Mir
  12. GT Bank, Chief Executive Officer, Olabayo Beracruz
  13. Gulf African Bank, Chief Executive Officer, Abdalla Abdulkhalik
  14. DIB Bank, Chief Executive Officer, Peter Makau
  15. Middle East Bank (K) Ltd, Managing Director, Mr. Isaac Mwige
Need Help ? Contact Us